3TCricket: Everything You Need to Know About 3TC Solidarity Cup 2020 – Rules, Format, Squads, Live Streaming Details


3TCricket: Everything You Need to Know About 3TC Solidarity Cup 2020 - Rules, Format, Squads, Live Streaming Details

Everything You Need to Know About 3TC Solidarity Cup  2020 – Rules, Format, Squads, Live Streaming Details |Cricket South Africa (CSA) is all set to kick start their inaugural 3TCricket Solidarity Cup, which will see three teams compete in a single 36-over match. All matches of the Solidarity Cup 2020 will be played at the SuperSport Park in Centurion. A team of eight players on each side will play a 36-over match. The teams are Eagles captained by AB de Villiers, Kingfishers captained by Kagiso Rabada and the Kites captained by Quinton de Kock. The Solidarity Cup will see 24 of South Africa’s top cricketers feature in these three teams.

What is 3TCricket

The game of 3TC cricket consists of 36 overs divided into two halves of 18 overs each. In the first half, each team faces 6 overs from one of their opponents. In the second half of the game each team resumes batting, facing another 6 overs, but this time from their other opponents. The result is an unrelenting and ever-changing contest that keeps captains (and fans) on a knife-edge as they strategise against two opponents at the same time! With fewer players in each team (and thus fewer fielders) every player is actively involved in the game from the first ball to the last. Then there’s the rule whereby the last remaining not-out batter continues batting without a batting partner. The catch? He can only trade in boundaries and twos since retaining the strike is non-negotiable.

3TCricket Solidarity Cup 2020 : Team Squad

Kites: Quinton De Kock (captain), Temba Bavuma, Jon-Jon Smuts, David Miller, Dwaine Pretorius, Lutho Sipamla, Beuran Hendricks, Anrich Nortje.

Kingfishers: Heinrich Klaasen (captain), Reeza Hendricks, Janneman Malan, Faf du Plessis, Thando Ntini, Gerald Coetzee, Glenton Stuurman, Tabraiz Shamsi.

Eagles: AB de Villiers (captain), Aiden Markram, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne, Andile Phehlukwayo, Bjorn Fortuin, Junior Dala, Lungi Ngidi.

What are the rules of the 3TC Solidarity Cup?

A match is contested between 3 teams of 8 players each.

The match is played over 36 overs in two halves of 18 overs with a break at halftime.

Teams bat for one innings of 12 overs split between two 6-over periods, facing one opponent in the first half and the other opponent in the second half.

In the first half, teams rotate from BATTING to BOWLING to the DUGOUT with the starting positions determined by a draw.

In the second half, teams bat in order of the highest scores in the first half and if scores are tied, the first half order is reversed.

After the fall of the 7th wicket, the not-out batter continues to bat alone. The batter can only score in even numbers of runs and can only bat in the second half.

If the 7th wicket falls in the first half, the team forfeits the remaining balls in the first half and the not-out batter resumes the innings in the second half.

Each bowling team has the use of one new ball for their full 12 overs which is used for both opponents.

A maximum of three overs per bowler is allowed, which can be bowled in any permutation to either opponent. An uncompleted over due to the fall of the 7th wicket is deemed to be completed with dot balls.

Match organisers may apply fielding restrictions and can allow up to 3 additional fielders, either selected by each team or provided by the dugout opponent.

Standard limited overs rules apply for wides, bouncers and a free hit after a no-ball, otherwise the laws of cricket apply.

A match can only be shortened by weather to 18, 24 or 30 overs in terms of a formula laid down by 3TC.

Most runs wins Gold, second Silver and third Bronze. If 2 teams tie with most runs, super overs decide Gold; if all 3 teams tie, all get Gold; and, in a tie for second, Silver is shared.

When and where the 3TC Solidarity Cup will be played ?

The 3TC Solidarity Cup will be played on Nelson Mandela Day, July 18, Saturday, at 2 pm. The SuperSport Park in Centurion will host the match.

Where and when to watch the 3TC Solidarity Cup?

Cricket fans in India will be able to watch the match live on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 2, Star Sports 3, Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports First.

Where to watch 3TC Solidarity Cup live streaming?

The match will be live streamed on Disney+ Hotstar VIP.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *